by  |   DELIGHTFUL DESSERTS & CULINARY CREATIONS

HOMEPAGE

CREATIVE SOLUTIONS

CUSTOM MENUS

WEDDING PACKAGES

WHOLESALE & RETAIL

PRESS & REVIEWS

PHOTOS

RECOMMENDED PROFESSIONALS

610.692.5551

Serving the mid-Atlantic



West Chester, Pennsylvania
mandbj@verizon.net


REVIEWS

Merrill,
Once again a magnificent affair and, as always, everyone raved about the food.
Thank you to you and your staff for making this such a success.
Happy Holidays to you and your family.

Roseann Diorka
Assistant to James E. Beasley, Jr., Esq.
The Beasley Firm, LLC
Philadelphia, PA 19107
December, 2016


Merrill,
Thanks for everything you did last night, it was a great evening (and now that it's over, oh the great story that will be told about pulling it all together on such short notice!).
Thanks again for all you did, with such short notice. It all fell into place beautifully. And thank the lord above that we weren't eating outside!

Best, Barbara
October, 2016

Dear Merrill,
Where do I begin? I can't thank you enough for the amazing service. Jill and Mariellen were so kind, prompt and made myself and our guests feel very comfortable. We appreciate the service and amazing food. Hope to work with you again in the future.

Warm wishes,
Nick & Ali
Wedding Shower Luncheon- September 18, 2016
Faunbrook Bed and Breakfast

Our experience with Merrill and DD&CC was greater than I could have ever expected. When my husband and I first began our journey to wedding planning, our caterer was top of the list. We had no idea what we wanted, necessarily, but we knew what we didn't want. We did want flexibility, but we didn't want a crazy price tag. Merrill worked with us on a custom menu which fit our needs and taste within the budget we gave her. She even changed it multiple times for us as we developed our theme. I wasn't the easiest bride, as I couldn't seem to make any decisions, but Merrill stuck by me with grace and patience and she really helped me envision my dreams. She was accommodating, patient, friendly, and genuinely cared about our big day. There were quite a few speed bumps along the way to our wedding day, including a venue change 5 weeks before the date and Merrill made the transition so easy for us. The food was absolutely amazing!! I still have people telling me how much they enjoyed the food at our reception. Her team was so attentive and made sure everyone had appetizers during cocktail hour in addition to ensuring my husband and I always had a full glass. Everyone was so personable, I didn't have a single complaint. Not only did the food turn out amazing, our tables were breath-taking. They did such an amazing job setting up our tables, which were each different with mismatched china and non-conforming centerpieces. Throughout the whole planning process, Merrill was flexible with meeting and talking. We always had to have late conversations due to my husband's schedule and she never once gave us grief for that. She gave her input when I needed it and advocated for me when I needed it, too. There are not enough good things i can say about Merrill and DD&CC! I highly, highly recommend to anyone looking for a unique, personal caterer!

Amanda W
08/13/2016

We hired Merrill and her staff for our sons wedding rehearsal dinner at The Faunbrook Inn. We chose a formal sit down dinner for 15. Merrill spent valuable time helping me choose just the right menu for this special event. The food was absolutely delicious and beautifully presented. Our servers were professional and very attentive to all of our guests. Merrill was a pleasure to work with throughout the planning process. Any concerns or questions were quickly addressed and I would highly recommend her in the future. Thank you Merrill!!!

Janet Vartanian
September 2, 2016

Hi Merrill,
The day after! I just wanted to say thank you again for another lovely, delicious event! Everyone couldn't say enough how beautiful the outdoor area looked & how well it coordinated with the invitations! I loved the navy & white stripes with the pink & orange- a fun, bright combination! Your staff continues to be so helpful & warm serving our guests! A very nice team! Many thanks!

Warmly,
Adri
June 12, 2016

Hi Merrill,
The cake was a huge hit!!! Thanks so much - it was a pleasure to serve such a yummy creation.

Kristen
November 1, 2013

Merrill,
Thanks for the great catering efforts at my son's wedding at Yellow Springs. Great night, great food! It was good to see you again, and I will be sure you recommend you when those opportunities arise.

Rich Henson, father of groom
October, 2013

We had a GREAT wedding even with the rain.Thanks so much for everything you did to make our day special. You and your staff were amazing ! Everyone raved about the food and the cake. Thanks so much!

Jacqueline, the bride

Thanks Merrill for everything you did to make our daughter's wedding perfect! The food was awesome and the Cake... What can I say, but it was TO DIE FOR!

Kim, mother of the bride


Hi Merrill! Just wanted to thank you again for everything! The wedding was absolutely perfect and the food was wonderful! You and your crew really did a fantastic job and I just wanted to publicly express my gratitude!!

Amy
September, 2013

Hi Merrill, everyone raved about the party: food, drink, company & service all top notch!! Thanks & look forward to a great relationship!

Ollie
August, 2013

Merrill,
Thank you so much for all you did to make our wedding day run so smoothly!  You and your staff worked so hard to make sure that everything was absolutely perfect!  The food was amazing-I have gotten so many compliments from our guests about how good everything was.  Our wedding cake was so beautiful and so delicious! We really appreciate all the prep work you did in coordinating the supplies from the rental company, as well as the flowers and all of the other details of the day!  This really made the day stress free and easy.  You and your staff went out of your way to be sure that everyone was happy and taken care of.  Your staff continued to check-in with me throughout the evening to see if I needed food or drinks-the service was wonderful!  Thanks again for everything you did to make our wedding day so special!

Kim and Hunter
June 22, 2013

Dear Merrill,
we want to thank you so much for such an excellent job that you did with food and service at our recent party at Faunbrook B&B in West Chester. All our friends loved the food, the presentation, and the friendly service that you provided on a day that was really a holiday for you all- this was above and beyond!

Thanks again.
Our best to you, Eleanor and Carol
May 27, 2013

Merrill and her team made our wedding day absolutely beautiful! Our reception would not have been as perfect or as stress-free without her. The appetizers, food, and cake were some of the best dishes we have ever had, and they were beautifully prepared for each of our guests. Furthermore, the food and bar servers were incredibly professional. They happily greeted our guests and provided professional, polite service throughout the entire evening.

In addition to impeccable food, service, and professionalism, Merrill helped turn our vision for the day into a reality. She coordinated between rental, floral, and location venders to make sure that all the details of the day were properly executed. From silver chiavari chairs, beautiful table settings and food displays, to the canopy of lights we had installed, Merrill helped transform our vision into the best wedding celebration we could have hoped for. I highly recommend Merrill and the whole Delightful Desserts and Culinary Creations team for anyone looking to host a gathering. We can't thank her enough for making our day so memorable, and we look forward to working with her again soon! 

Jessica Clarke
May 4, 2013

Merrill,
I want to say thank you so much for the wonderful event on Sunday. The food was wonderful. Senna was amazing. She really made the event perfect. She allowed me to host and not worry about anything. The mommy to be had a great day. This was everything I wanted for her. Your catering and Senna's professionalism made this a perfect shower. Thank you again for all you did. Please thank Senna for me.

With Gratitude,
Jamie Edwards


Hi Merrill,
The praise for your catering skills just keeps coming in ...the food was delicious, the place looked great, your staff was professional, nice, and unobtrusive all at the same time....etc, etc. Everyone who pays attention to these things was impressed....enough to say so and ask for your name.

It should go without saying that I/we appreciated your work even more. It is amazing how you can size up a place and in such a short period of time and transform it into a party space using the things that are at hand. My neighbor (the cookie lady) who is not shy about being critical raved about you. She was especially impressed by the food stations and how that prevented the typical crowding around the buffet table when food is served. She said the chocolate cake was the best she had ever had (glad you were able to bring it on short notice). My mother, ever the German housewife, could not get over the fact that the last thing you did before you left was mop the floor.

THANK YOUI so much. My only regret is that we don't have enough occasions to warrant having you do this for us more often. The wedding is in Santa Fe. If it were here I would definitely insist on having you cater it. On the other hand, Dick's 65th birthday is next year....

My very best regards,
Doris


Dear Merrill,
I've written this recommendation of your work to share with other LinkedIn users.

Details of the Recommendation: "We hired Merrill to cater our wedding this August and were incredibly pleased with her services. She was easy to contact, understanding of our needs, and very knowledgeable. The best part, we feel, is that she is a creative mind - totally comfortable doing things outside of the box to fit our personalities, and filled with great ideas to make our day unique. Huge thanks to Merrill & her staff for making our day so great! We definitely reccommend her to anyone in need of a caterer!

Nicole (and Nick, too)"
Service Category: Caterer
Year first hired: 2011
Top Qualities: Expert, On Time, Creative
Aug 29, 2011


Dear Merrill,
I just wanted to send you a note to thank you and your staff again for making my party a huge success. People are still commenting on how great the food was and how attentive and thoughtful your staff was. I will recommend you to everyone I know and will look forward to having you do my next party. (You made it so easy I may make a habit of this)!

Warm regards,
Denise
August, 2011


Hi Merrill and Crew!
Thank you for yet another wonderful evening of fine food and excellent service!  Everyone commented on how delicious the food was that evening and the next day.  We enjoyed the leftoversJ The presentation of the food was spectacular from the beautiful linens and the gorgeous flower arrangements!  Thank you again for an excellent event!

Many Thanks,
Bruce and Adri
June, 2011

My wife and I hired Merrill to cater our wedding in September 2004. We met with Merrill on several occasions to discuss the menu and the presentation. We explained our financial limitations to her and she was able to accommodate our needs based on our budget. On our wedding day, her staff arrived promptly and preceded to layout a fantastic buffet for our guests. Our guests were very impressed with both the food and the presentation. We would highly recommend Merrill to anyone looking for an exceptional caterer.

Mike Van Ryn
October, 2009


My dear Merrill,
I just want to tell you how much we appreciate everything you did for the party. The food, the service, the tables... absolutely everything... was beyond anything we could have possibly hoped for. Perfect in everyway.

I have mentioned you to absolutely everyone I've talked to and I'm going to send out a mass emailing with your information. Do you have a website?

And everyone I spoke with has positively RAVED about the level of the food, service, décor... everything.

It really couldn't have been better.

Much love.
Bob
August 2009

Hi Merrill,
Just a quick note to thank you, Linda, and Terry again for helping to make such a beautiful party yesterday. You never disappoint!
Be well -
xo
Marji
August, 2009

Good Morning Merrill,
I just want to thank you very much for all your hard work on Sunday. Not only was the food and presentation spectacular, your people and their professionalism was extraordinary. I can't thank you enough for such an exemplary job to finish the weekend festivities. You will come highly recommended to anyone who asks!

Sincerely,
Joan Gibson
July 2009


Thanks for your help with our tent at the Radnor races. We heard many nice things about the food and presentation.

Jo Anne Durako
Editor
County Line Magazine
May 2009


Thelma and I had the time of our lives on our honeymoon. The wedding was everything we both wanted, and you made it happen just as we dreamed.

Tom & Thelma
October 2008


We cannot thank you enough for the exquisite dinner on our wedding day. Everything you touched,turned to gold. We will always remember our day and that you were near,with love and gratitude.

All our Love, Hattie and Jeff
May 2006


Thank you so much for all your hard work and creativity ! The food was awesome ! The presentation and most of all your staff! You definitely exceeded all of our expectations !

Thank you again for everything!
Love, Melanie and Mark
May 2006


I want to let you know again how much I appreciate the magnificent job you and your staff did on Saturday night at Max's Bar Mitzvah party. Every bite of food was absolutely delicious and the presentation was equally beautiful. Your staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating to me or our guests. The kid's party was perfect too! The fifties theme was lots of fun and your ideas for decorating the room were adorable. Max said his friends all had a great time. I especially appreciate how available you were when we were planning the party and how quickly and thoroughly you responded to all of my questions and concerns. I hope I have the opportunity to work with you again in the near future. In the meantime, please feel free to use me as a reference for anyone considering your services.

Warm regards,
Amy
2006


What can we say.... we LOVED the food! Everyone that attended the wedding raved about the food and asked who catered the event. Thank you so much for everything. We are extremely thrilled with the way things turned out.

Warmest regards,
Sheryl & Jaime
October, 2005


Now that we are into the new year, I wanted to take the time to write you a short letter to express my sincerre appreciation, and that of my firm, for the tremendous service you provided to us last year. From Mr. Beasley's Irish wake, to the Partners' Party, and right through to the end of year Firm Holiday Party, you were there at the forefront to make these events extra special. Your attention to detail, your selection of exquisite food items,and your personal attendance at each of the events to insure top quality service really went above and beyond what anyone could expect from even the best caterer. Your service is unsurpassed, and you are our caterer of choice for any future events.

Keep up the good work!
Very truly yours,
THE BEASLEY FIRM,LLC
Slade H. McLaughlin
February 2005


Thank you once again for catering the Washington Theological Union's reception at Mary Bolster's home. Your selection and presentation were excellent and you staff most attentive and professional. You played a significant role in the success of a delightful evening.

Kevin R. Locke
Vice President for Institutional Advancement
January 2005


I just wanted to thank you so much for doing such a beautiful job at Kristen and Mike's wedding. Your food and your presentation were outstanding, as well as your wait staff. Time and time again, we heard only good things about the food and how delicious it all tasted ! AND the cake was everything Kristen had hoped for and more... It was a wonderfully memorable day, thank you for being such a big part of it all!!

Warm regards,
Kathryn Rehig
October, 2004


Aboud and I wanted to thank you again for the fabulous job you did for Sam's Bar Mitzvah dinner. Everything was absolutely delicious. Your presentation was truley artistic from the beautiful hors d'ouvre display to the magnificent buffet table. Many of our guests also commented on how friendly and professional you staff were. You were a pleasure to work with. I really appreciate how you accommodated our menu choices and budgetary needs. We can't wait to have another party so we can work with you again. Thank you again for making Sam's Bar Mitzvah so memorable.

Fondly, Amy Dweck
2002


Thanks again for making our wedding more special than we could imagine. Your special touch and your staff made everything perfect.

Sincerely,
Steve and Nicole Norris
2002


Many thanks to you and your warm,wonderful staff.I've gotten many compliments on the food. More important to me, however, is that with your support I felt like everything was under control. We would like to thank you for helping to fill our day with joy.

Much love, Taya and Jeff
2001


Thank you so very much for catering our Wedding Reception. We were so pleased with everything. The food was superb, and the presentation beautiful. Most importantly, the servers were wonderful and professional! They, went beyond our expectations. Again, thanks for making our day so special. We won't hesitate to give your name out.

Sincerely, Dell and Steve
1999


Thank you for the wonderful job you did catering our dinner party. The food was delicious and the service was exceptional. I will certainly keep you in mind for our next affair.

Sincerely, Mark Levitt
MBNA AMERICA
December, 1996


Thank you so much for everything you did to make our wedding day absolutely perfect! The food, the service, the atmosphere, and the wait staff were fabulous! Everyone had nothing but compliments for your accomplishments.

Thank you very much, Noreen
1996


Thank you so much for the beautiful job that you did with the reception !the food was wonderful and everyone there complimented everything like crazy ! The cake was so delicious and I couldn't have asked for one more unique or beautiful.  

Thank you, Beth and Bill Gray
August, 1990


Read more of our wedding reviews on One Wed, the wedding portal site....

CLICK BELOW
for
SAMPLE MENUS
So Long to Summer
Wedding
Asian Wedding
Dinner Party